2016-2017 ECFC Board of Directors


Board Member 



Ryan Sawyer
President president@emeraldcityfc.org
Burke Fewel Executive VP execvp@emeraldcityfc.org
Dave DiGiuseppe Treasurer treasurer@emeraldcityfc.org
KJ Waarvick Secretary secretary@emeraldcityfc.org
Tracey Yee VP of Membership VPMembership@emeraldcityfc.org
Craig Sexton Board Member at Large
(TAM board representative)
Dara Lockert Board Member at Large  
John Hamel Director of Coaching  
Alex Jessup Coaches Representative  
Jon Bakken Coaches Representative  



Description of Board Duties

The President is the chief executive of the club. Responsibilities include leading Board of Directors meetings and overseeing all affairs of the club.

The Executive Vice President manages the club when the President is unavailable and serves on committees and projects at the request of the President.

The Treasurer is responsible for all financial matters of the club and heads the Finance and Uniform committees. Banking, investments, accounting, and spending control are key areas of focus.

The Secretary is responsible for all club records, including minutes of meetings and financial affairs.

The VP Membership is the formal communication channel for members to the Board of Directors. The individual organizes meetings with team managers and parent representatives to provide a forum to air issues and concerns of members.



Emerald City FC exists to develop each of our players to his or her fullest potential, competing at the highest possible level while demonstrating exemplary teamwork, sportsmanship, and a passion for the game.